4. Amitabh Bachchan to be honoured with Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Bollywood megastar Amitabh Bachchan will be honoured with India’s highest award in cinema, Dadasaheb Phalke Award. IB Minister Prakash Javadekar made the announcement. He made his Bollywood debut with the film Saat Hindustani. The first recipient of the award was actress Devika Rani.

5. PM Modi receives Global Goalkeeper Award

PM Narendra Modi received the 2019 Global Goalkeeper Award for Swachh Bharat Mission from Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation. The award ceremony took place on the side-lines of the United Nations General Assembly (UNGA) session.

6. Music Director Usha Khanna to be Honoured with ‘Lata Mangeshkar Award’

Veteran music director Usha Khanna has been conferred with the Maharashtra government’s ‘Lata Mangeshkar Award’ for the year 2019-20. The award was instituted in 1993 by the state government.

7. Odia writer Pradeep Dash to get Sarala Award

Noted Odia writer Pradeep Dash will get the 40th edition of prestigious Sarala

Puraskar for his poetry work ‘Charu Chibar O Charjya’. Pandit Harmohan Khuntia will be awarded ‘Ila Panda Sangeet Samman’, Lalat Mohan Patnaik will receive ‘Ila Panda Chitrakala Samman’.

8. 20th International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards

Best Picture award – Raazi

Best Director – Sriram Raghavan (AndhaDhun) Best Actor (Female) – Alia Bhatt (Raazi)

Best Actor (Male) – Ranveer Singh (Padmaavat)

9. Scientist Thanu Padmanabhan gets MP Birla Memorial Award

Physicist Thanu Padmanabhan received the M P Birla Memorial Award 2019 for his contributions to the world of cosmology. The Award comprises a citation, trophy and a cheque for Rs 2,51,000.

[su_divider style=”dotted” divider_color=”#ed0909″ link_color=”#0457bd” size=”2″ margin=”10″]

News: Others
1. Union HRD Minister presented CBSE Teacher Awards – 2018

Union Human Resource Development Minister presented CBSE Teacher Awards – 2018 to 34 teachers of the country. He also launched CBSE’s portal ‘Vidyadhan’ on Diksha App, a Digital Infrastructure for Knowledge Sharing’s.

2. Prez Kovind to confer National Awards to teachers

President Ram Nath Kovind conferred the National Award to Teachers-2018 in New Delhi & “Prerna App” was launched by Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath to mark the occasion of birth anniversary of former President Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan on September 5.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *