7. Anurag Katriar, appointed new president of National Restaurant Association

Anurag Katriar, CEO of deGustibus Hospitality that runs Indigo Deli chain has been appointed the new president of the National Restaurant Association of India. He will be replacing Rahul Singh. Kabir Suri, was appointed vice president.

8. Vijay Kumar Chopra, Vineet Jain elected PTI chairman & vice-chairman

Vijay Kumar Chopra and Vineet Jain were elected Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively of Press Trust of India. Vijay is the Chief editor of the Punjabi Kesari Group of newspapers and Vineet is the MD of Bennett, Coleman and Company Ltd.

9. Vaijinath M. Gavarshetty appointed CEO of DHFL

The board of directors of Dewan Housing Finance Corporation Ltd (DHFL) approved the appointment of Vaijinath M. Gavarshetty as the Chief Executive Officer and key managerial personnel of the company with effect from October 1, 2019. He is a former Chief General Manager of State Bank of India.

10. ECI approves appointment of Sushil Kumar Lohani as Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has approved appointment of senior IAS officer Sushil Kumar Lohani as chief Electoral Officer of Odisha. He is currently serving as state excise secretary & will be replacing Surendra Kumar.

11. Oleksiy Honcharuk appointed youngest-ever Prime Minister of Ukraine

Oleksiy Honcharuk has been appointed new prime minister of Ukraine supported by 290 out of 424 lawmakers. He was predominantly supported by President Volodymyr Zelensky’s Servant of the People party faction, which consists of 254 lawmakers.

12. RBI appoints Jai Bhagwan Bhoria as administrator for PMC Bank

The RBI has superseded the Board of Punjab and Maharashtra Cooperative Bank Limited, Mumbai and appointed Jai Bhagwan Bhoria as the bank’s administrator with all powers of the board. The RBI’s directives will remain in force for a period of six months.

Quick Revision
Appointment/Resignation Post
Shyam Srinivasan Federal Bank CEO
Takehiko Nakao President ,Asian Development Bank
Kapil Dev Chancellor, Haryana Sports University
Sunil Arora Chairman, Association of World Election Bodies
RKS Bhadauria Chief, Indian Air Force
Ramkumar Ramamoorthy CMD Cognizant India
Sunil Paliwal Chairman & MD of Kamarajar Port
P.K. Mishra Principal secretary, PM Modi
Rajiv Kumar Managing director ,Microsoft India (R&D)
Justice Vikram Nath Chief Justice, Gujarat High Court
Pravin Jadhav MD and CEO, Paytm Money
Manoj Mukund Naravane Vice Chief, Army Staff
Alison Rose CEO, Royal Bank of Scotland
Samuel Joseph Jebaraj Deputy MD, IDBI Bank
Pallavi Shardul Shroff Independent director, IndiGo board
Kristalina Georgieva MD ,IMF
Nilesh Shah Chairman, Association of Mutual Funds in India (AMFI)
P Jayarama Bhat Head, SIBSTC governing board
Bipin Rawat Chairman, Chiefs of Staff Committee
Bhaskar Bhat (retire) MD, Titan
Rakesh Srivastava Managing Director, Nissan India
Lieutenant General Anil Chauhan Eastern Army Commander
Rajiv Kumar Vyas General Manager, Rail Wheel Factory
Abhijit Guha Head, Hodeidah Mission in Yemen
Dr Sanjay Tyagi Director General of Health Services
Anurag Katriar President, National Restaurant Association of India
Vijay Kumar Chopra Chairman, Press Trust of India
Vineet Jain Vice Chairman ,Press Trust of India
Sushil Kumar Lohani Chief Electoral Officer, Odisha
Vaijinath M. Gavarshetty CEO,DHFL
Oleksiy Honcharuk PM, Ukraine
K S Dhatwalia Principal DG, PIB
Jai Bhagwan Bhoria Administrator, PMC Bank

[su_divider style=”dotted” divider_color=”#ed0909″ link_color=”#0457bd” size=”2″ margin=”10″]

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *